Skip to main content

About
JennAir
Disrupting
Design

JennAir Disrupting Design was built not only to challenge the status quo in Canada’s interior design industry but create solutions that make real progress.

The Disrupting Design mission is to take on the structural barriers that Black, Indigenous and people of colour face when studying and working in the design sector – because meaningful inclusion drives stronger, more diverse design work. 

Our programs create greater access to design education through scholarships, and foster connections among established and emerging designers through mentorship.

JennAir Disrupting Design is the result of research, listening and community input. We’re committed to continuously understanding the gaps in the interior design sector and taking action to bridge them.

Our Advisory Board

Disrupting Design is guided by the expertise of an Advisory Board, a committee with a wealth of expertise in the design sector and the diversity, equity and inclusion space in Canada. Made up of industry leaders reflective of Canada’s diversity, the Advisory Board provides guidance and recommendations on the JennAir Disrupting Design program’s implementation, to ultimately move the needle for diverse designers in Canada.

FREQUENTLY
ASKED
QUESTIONS

The past few years have sparked significant cultural change and required everyone, including industries, to reflect and seek ways to contribute to positive change and create a more inclusive and equitable Canada. As part of the design sector, JennAir has spent time listening and learning about the inequality of opportunity in our industry and is committed to playing our part to have an impact. There is currently no published data on the number of racialized designers in Canada but Toronto Metropolitan University, a leading educational institution in interior design, reports significant under-representation. In 2019, the University published the 2019 Student Diversity Self-ID Report to set a baseline for representation of students from equity groups (women, racialized people, Aborigional Peoples, persons with disabilities and 2SLGBTQ+ people) as well from the three largest racialized groups (South Asian, Chinese and Black). The data showed the School of Interior Design was experiencing low representation of Indigenous, Black and South Asian students. In addition, we know that in Canada, across all programs, there is a significant gap in graduation and employment rates between racialized and non-racialized youth in the sector. These factors have led us to invest in the development of the JennAir Disrupting Design program.

Through this program, our mission is to break the structural barriers for Black, Indigenous and people of colour to have better access to study and work in the design sector. We believe that better representation of racialized Canadians in interior design will drive stronger, more diverse design work.

The JennAir Disrupting Design program is aimed at creating access and opportunities for racialized designers in the industry. As a first step we have formed a partnership with The Creative School at Toronto Metropolitan University to create the JennAir Scholars Award - a $375,000 scholarship over five years to support Black, Indigenous and students of colour in the Bachelor of Interior Design program and planned Masters program. In addition, we have worked with TMU to create a paid internship program for design students offering real world experience to help build their resumes. Finally, for racialized design graduates at TMU, we have created a sponsorship program matching graduates with successful working interior designers. In addition to our work with TMU, JennAir commits to collaborating with three racialized designers each year for kitchen renovations. The designer's work would be featured on the JennAir website and social channels.

Over a year ago, JennAir conducted in-depth interviews with racialized designers in Canada to understand the barriers to better representation in the industry. To ensure the Program’s direction continues to be guided by those with lived experience, JennAir has established a Disrupting Design Advisory Board consisting of Black, Indigenous and industry leaders of colour. This board will guide the JennAir Disrupting Design program’s focus over the short and long term.

The JennAir Disrupting Design program is rooted in our brand history and its value of progress: born to lead, never to follow. We firmly believe that a more diverse industry will drive more progressive designs. Ultimately, we stand for progress and believe in investing in inclusion and diversity (I&D) initiatives to fuel change. At the same time, and as we have heard from design partners and industry leaders, fueling progress is also about taking stock of our internal I&D commitments. To this end, Whirlpool Canada, which markets the JennAir brand, has developed the Stronger Together team. This team of employees, supported by executive sponsors, are focussed on creating a culture where everyone feels comfortable and safe bringing their full self to work. 

After forming in 2020, the Stronger Together committee invited employee input to inform areas of focus. Three work streams were created to foster a culture consistent with Whirlpool Corporation’s values of I&D within all levels of the organization: Celebrating Diversity, Understanding Microaggressions and Diversity Through Recruitment. Since the creation of the Stronger Together committee, Whirlpool Corporation has seen an improvement in the employee experience among equity-deserving groups. 

Whirlpool Canada’s parent company, Whirlpool Corporation has deep rooted values of integrity and respect that drive our commitment to employees and to the communities in which we operate. We strive to provide a collaborative, safe and welcoming environment to ensure that Whirlpool Corp. is the best place to work and a place where our employees truly feel welcomed, valued, heard and respected. Additionally, we are dedicated to improving the quality of life for all who reside in the communities in which we operate. You can read more about Whirlpool Corporation’s ESG efforts in our 2021 ESG/Sustainability Report linked here.

As a brand that pushes the boundaries of progress, JennAir has taken time to listen, reflect and do our own work in order to launch an impactful, sustainable and authentic strategy for Disrupting Design. We recognize that driving change requires time, learning, resources and financial support from businesses across our industry. We are taking steps to do our part, which is why we are proud to say that the JennAir Scholars Award is the largest scholarship with mentorship and job placement programs for racialized youth entering the design sector in Canada. We also realize that there is still a lot to learn. Part of why the JennAir Disrupting Design program is being launched is to further understand the gaps in the sector and what can be done to bridge them. We are committed to leading this program and doing it in a participatory way with the collaboration of Toronto Metropolitan University and the guidance of the Advisory Board. We are dedicated to listening to the designers most affected by underrepresentation - Black, Indigenous and designers of colour—and are creating platforms to bring their voices to the forefront.

Natalie Ramtahal

Natalie Ramtahal

Natalie is the Manager of Administration and Equity in the School of Interior Design and a Ph.D. student in the joint Communication and Culture program at York/TMU. Natalie has worked in post-secondary education, research, policy, and equity and community inclusion (ECI) for over fifteen years. She is deeply committed to ECI and has worked to advance equity and diversity through her professional and volunteer work. Her own research looks at the potential of cryptocurrency as a form of wealth generation and remittance to the global south, specifically Jamaica and the Philippines.​

Yasmien Fadl

Yasmien Fadl

Originally from Sudan, Yasmien grew up in the UAE & Canada. 

She is a creative strategist with 19 years of multi-disciplinary interior design, thought leadership, workplace strategy, change management and project delivery experience on the consulting and client side. She has worked overseas and in Canada in multiple design sectors (mainly retail, hospitality and workplace), and is currently the Head of Workplace Design, Experience & Change Management for TD Enterprise Real Estate. 

Her core focus is crafting people-centric workplace experiences that are resonant, inclusive, responsive and meaningful: “The workplace experience should be the product of thoughtful, proactive decisioning that meets the moment – Diversity is our collective strength, and our workspaces, policies and leadership should reflect that.

Golnar Raissi

Golnar Raissi

Golnar Raissi is a senior interior designer and team lead at Mayhew Inc. 

As a registered member of the Association of Registered Interior Designers of Ontario (ARIDO), Golnar has previously served as a director on the board of management. She is currently a committee member for the Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Advancement committee at ARIDO.

She continues her academic contribution to interior design studies as a director on Humber College’s advisory board for the Bachelor of Interior Design program.

Ian Rolston

Ian Rolston

Ian Rolston is a creative soul, inspired by connecting humanity to what matters most. After working for the world’s top brands and companies in Architecture and Design, he founded Decanthropy, an innovation consultancy, designing strategic interventions for executive teams committed to equitable futures in private and public sectors. Decanthropy makes systems, strategies, and spaces more human, to optimize unrealized value for clients. As a thought leader, design strategist, and speaker, Rolston encourages relying on one’s sense of humanity to impact change in everyday moments. Rolston’s insights and expertise leverage cross-discipline knowledge to imagine scalable possibilities for a better today and tomorrow.

Antoinette Armenio

Antoinette Armenio

Antoinette Armenio is the Director, Human Resources at Whirlpool Canada and has been with the company for 20 years. In addition to leading the Human Resources function in Canada, Antoinette has been volunteering as a Senior Leader representative on the Stronger Together team for the last 3 years, a team that focuses on fostering and celebrating diversity, equity, and inclusion; and had previously co-led the Inclusion & Diversity Council representing North America on the Global I&D team for Whirlpool. Antoinette is a co-facilitator of the Unconscious Bias & Empathy training at Whirlpool and has facilitated multiple training sessions for Whirlpool’s People Leaders. She also performs Insights Discovery Training as it relates to individual preferences and diverse styles in communication resulting in greater team effectiveness. 

“I firmly believe that we are stronger together and continuously strive to create a workplace where everyone can bring their best self to work and feel welcomed, respected, valued and heard.”

Emrul Hasan

Emrul Hasan

Emrul Hasan is a highly experienced and sought-after transformational leader experienced in executive leadership and management, focusing on strategic planning, development, and execution of international humanitarian and development, ESG, CSR and DE+I initiatives. He is a certified sustainability professional with extensive knowledge of ESG reporting standards and frameworks. Emrul has worked with a variety of organizations across different sectors, including finance, retail, and extractive industries globally, helping them with sustainability, ESG, and DE+I strategy, reputational and regulatory risk management, social impact measurement, and net-zero pathway strategy. He has also worked with various governments and development organizations in 27 countries, designing, implementing and evaluating high-impact social and economic development programs.

Currently, Emrul is the Vice President of Global Programs at CARE Canada. Before this, he held various senior leadership positions, including Vice President of Citizenship + Sustainability at Hill+Knowlton's Corporate Advisory arm and Vice President of Program Effectiveness and Quality at Plan Canada. Emrul has also worked at Plan International Bangladesh, the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank, and UNDP-UNCDF. He was a member and Co-chair of the CSO Partnership Advisory Group (CPAG), which advised Global Affairs Canada on implementing CSO's partnership policy. Emrul also served as the Executive Lead for the DE+I effort at Plan Canada and was a member of the Anti-racism and Equity Council of Plan International. He is also an Advisory Board Member of the JennAir Disrupting Design Initiative of Whirlpool Canada. 

Emrul is recognized as a thought leader in International Development, ESG, CSR, and DE+I, and his expertise is frequently sought by media, governments, and international agencies. He has been invited to speak at over 25 high-profile conferences, including the United Nations General Assembly, Intersessional UN Expert meetings and the Senate of Canada at the Standing Senate Committee hearing on Human Rights. 

Brian Porter

Brian Porter

Brian hails from Six Nations of the Grand River. He is the principal architect of Two Row Architect, a 100% native-owned business established in 1992.

He has been a business leader for many years, designing and overseeing the construction of projects for Indigenous communities across Canada and the United States. He has demonstrated success in designing culturally appropriate projects for these communities and has worked to maximize the participation of Indigenous skills and trades.

Two Row Architect promotes Indigenous values in design by imbedding traditional knowledge into buildings using current building technology while actively promoting the creative and environmentally conscious use of building materials.

Compare 0/3

Skip to main content

À propos
de Disrupting design
de JennAir

Disrupting Design de JennAir a été créé non seulement pour remettre en question le statu quo dans l’industrie du design d’intérieur au Canada, mais aussi pour créer des solutions qui font de réels progrès.

La mission de Disrupting Design a pour but de s’attaquer aux obstacles structurels auxquels sont confrontés les étudiants, les étudiantes, les travailleuses et travailleurs noirs, autochtones et de couleur du secteur du design – parce qu’une inclusion significative conduit à un travail de design plus fort et plus diversifié. 

Nos programmes créent un meilleur accès à l'éducation en design grâce à des bourses et favorisent les liens entre les designers établis et émergents grâce au mentorat.

Disrupting Design de JennAir est le résultat de la recherche, de l’écoute et de la contribution de la communauté. Nous nous engageons à comprendre en permanence les lacunes du secteur du design d’intérieur et à prendre des mesures pour les combler.

Notre conseil consultatif

Le programme Disrupting Design est guidé par l’expertise d’un conseil consultatif, un comité possédant une richesse d’expertise dans le secteur du design et dans l’espace de la diversité, de l’équité et de l’inclusion au Canada. Composé de chefs de file de l’industrie, reflétant la diversité du Canada, le Conseil consultatif fournit des conseils et des recommandations sur la mise en œuvre du programme Disrupting Design de JennAir, pour le but ultime de promouvoir la diversité des designers au Canada.

Foire aux questions

Les dernières années ont suscité d'importants changements culturels et nous ont tous obligés, y compris les industries, à réfléchir et à chercher des moyens de contribuer à un changement positif et de créer un Canada plus inclusif et équitable. Dans le domaine du Design, JennAir a passé du temps à écouter et à s’éduquer sur l'inégalité des chances dans notre industrie et s'engage à jouer un rôle pour avoir un impact. Il n'existe actuellement aucune donnée publiée sur le nombre de designers racialisés au Canada, mais l'Université métropolitaine de Toronto, un établissement d'enseignement de premier plan en design d'intérieur, signale une sous-représentation importante. En 2019, l'Université a publié un rapportthe 2019 Student Diversity Self-ID Report afin d'établir une référence pour la représentation des étudiants des groupes d'équité (femmes, personnes racialisées, peuples autochtones, personnes handicapées et personnes 2SLGBTQ+) ainsi que des trois plus grands groupes racialisés (sud-asiatiques, chinois et noirs). Les données ont montré que l'École de design d'intérieur connaissait une faible représentation des étudiants autochtones, noirs et sud-asiatiques. De plus, nous savons qu'au Canada, dans tous les programmes, il existe un écart important dans les taux d’obtention de diplômes et d'emploi entre les jeunes racialisés et non racialisés du secteur. Ces facteurs nous ont menés à investir dans le développement du programme Disrupting Design de JennAir.

Grâce à ce programme, notre mission est de briser les barrières structurelles pour que les Noirs, les Autochtones et les personnes de couleur aient un meilleur accès aux études et au travail dans le secteur du design. Nous croyons qu'une meilleure représentation des Canadiens racialisés dans le design d'intérieur entraînera un travail de design plus fort et plus diversifié.

Le programme Disrupting Design de JennAir vise à créer un accès et des opportunités pour les designers racialisés de l'industrie. Dans un premier temps, nous avons formé un partenariat avec la Creative School de l'Université métropolitaine de Toronto pour créer le prix JennAir Scholars Award - une bourse de 375 000 $ sur cinq ans pour soutenir les étudiants noirs, autochtones et de couleur du programme de baccalauréat en design d'intérieur et du programme de maîtrise. De plus, nous avons travaillé avec TMU pour créer un programme de stages rémunérés pour les étudiants en design offrant une expérience du monde réel pour aider à construire leur CV. Enfin, pour les diplômés en design racialisés de TMU, nous avons créé un programme de parrainage jumelant les diplômés avec des designers d'intérieur qui se sont établis avec succès. En plus de notre travail avec TMU, JennAir s'engage à collaborer avec trois designers racialisés chaque année pour les rénovations de cuisine. Le travail du designer sera présenté sur le site Web et les réseaux sociaux de JennAir.

Il y a plus d'un an, JennAir a mené des entrevues approfondies avec des designers racialisés au Canada pour comprendre les obstacles à une meilleure représentation dans l'industrie. Pour s'assurer que l'orientation du programme continue d'être guidée par ceux qui ont une expérience vécue, JennAir a créé un Conseil consultatif de design composé de chefs de file autochtones et de couleur de l'industrie. Ce Conseil guidera l'orientation du programme Disrupting Design de JennAir à court et à long terme.

Le programme Disrupting Design de JennAir est ancré dans l'histoire de notre marque et sa valeur de progrès : née pour mener, jamais pour suivre. Nous croyons fermement qu'une industrie plus diversifiée conduira à des designs plus progressistes. En fin de compte, nous défendons le progrès et croyons qu'il faut investir dans des initiatives d'inclusion et de diversité (I et D) pour alimenter le changement. En même temps, et selon des partenaires de design et des chefs de file de l'industrie, alimenter le progrès consiste également à faire le point sur nos engagements internes en matière d'I et D. À cette fin, Whirlpool Canada, qui commercialise la marque JennAir, a développé l'équipe Stronger Together (Plus forts ensemble). Cette équipe d'employés, soutenue par des commanditaires de la direction, se concentre sur la création d'une culture où chacun se sent à l'aise et en sécurité en apportant sa pleine autonomie au travail.

Après sa formation en 2020, le comité Stronger Together a sollicité les commentaires des employés pour éclairer les domaines d'intérêt. Trois axes de travail ont été créés pour favoriser une culture cohérente avec les valeurs d'I et D de la société Whirlpool à tous les niveaux de l'organisation : célébrer la diversité, comprendre les micro-agressions et la diversité dans le recrutement. Depuis la création du comité Stronger Together, Whirlpool Corporation a constaté une amélioration de l'expérience des employés parmi les groupes méritant l'équité.

La société mère de Whirlpool Canada, Whirlpool Corporation, a des valeurs profondément enracinées d'intégrité et de respect qui motivent notre engagement envers les employés et les communautés dans lesquelles nous exerçons nos activités. Nous nous efforçons de fournir un environnement collaboratif, sûr et accueillant pour garantir que Whirlpool. est le meilleur endroit où travailler et un endroit où nos employés se sentent vraiment accueillis, valorisés, entendus et respectés. De plus, nous nous engageons à améliorer la qualité de vie de tous ceux qui résident dans les communautés dans lesquelles nous opérons. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur les efforts ESG (critères environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance) de la société Whirlpool dans notre rapport ESG/Sustainability 2021 ici.

En tant que marque qui repousse les limites du progrès, JennAir a pris le temps d'écouter, de réfléchir et de faire son propre travail afin de lancer une stratégie percutante, durable et authentique pour Disrupting Design. Nous reconnaissons que provoquer des changements nécessite du temps, de l'apprentissage, des ressources et un soutien financier de la part des entreprises de notre secteur. Nous prenons des mesures pour contribuer, c'est pourquoi nous sommes fiers de dire que le prix JennAir Scholars Award est la plus grande bourse d'études comprenant des programmes de mentorat et de placement pour les jeunes racialisés entrant dans le secteur du design au Canada. Nous sommes conscients également qu'il reste encore beaucoup à apprendre. Une des raisons pour lesquelles le programme Disrupting Design de JennAir est lancé est de mieux comprendre les lacunes du secteur et ce qui peut être fait pour les combler. Nous nous engageons à gérer ce programme et à le faire de manière participative avec la collaboration de l'Université métropolitaine de Toronto et les recommandations du Conseil consultatif. Nous nous engageons à écouter les designers les plus touchés par la sous-représentation - noirs, autochtones et designers de couleur - et créons des plateformes pour faire entendre leur voix.

Natalie Ramtahal

Natalie Ramtahal

Natalie est la gestionnaire d’administration et d’équité de l’école du design d’intérieur et étudiante au doctorat du programme joint de communication et culture à York et TMU. Natalie travaille dans l’enseignement postsecondaire, la recherche, la politique, l’équité et la diversité communautaire (Equity and Community Inclusion, ECI) depuis plus de 15 ans. Elle est très engagée dans le ECI et a travaillé pour faire avancer l’équité et la diversité dans son travail et ses activités de bénévolat. Ses recherches étudient le potentiel de la cryptomonnaie en tant que créatrice de richesse et l’envoi de fonds aux pays du Sud, en particulier à la Jamaïque et aux Philippines.

Yasmien Fadl

Yasmien Fadl

Originaire du Soudan, Yasmin a grandi aux Émirats Arabes Unis et au Canada.

Elle est une stratégiste créative avec 19 ans d’expérience en design d’intérieur multidisciplinaire, ayant gagné de l’expérience en leadership, stratégies sur le lieu de travail, gestion du changement et réalisation de projet à la fois en tant que conseillère et au niveau du service à la clientèle. Elle a travaillé à l’étranger et au Canada dans de multiples secteurs du design (principalement le commerce de détail, l’hospitalité et les lieux de travail), et est actuellement à la tête du design du lieu de travail, de l’expérience et de la gestion du changement pour TD Enterprise Real Estate

Sa focalisation principale est de créer des expériences de travail axées sur les individus, qui sont sensibles, inclusives, réactives et significatives : « l’expérience sur le lieu de travail devrait être le résultat d’un processus de prise de décision bien pensé et proactif qui répond aux besoins du moment. La diversité est notre force collective, et nos espaces de travail, nos politiques et leadership doivent refléter tout ça. »

Golnar Raissi

Golnar Raissi

Golnar Raissi est designer d'intérieur principale et chef d'équipe chez Mayhew Inc. 

En tant que membre enregistré de l’Association of Registered Interior Designers of Ontario (ARIDO), Golnar a siégé auparavant comme directrice du conseil d’administration. Elle est présentement membre du comité d'équité, de diversité, d'inclusion et d'avancement d'ARIDO.

Elle poursuit sa contribution académique aux études de design d’intérieur en tant que directrice du conseil consultatif du Collège Humber pour le programme de baccalauréat en design d’intérieur.

Ian Rolston

Ian Rolston

Ian Rolston est un esprit créatif, tenant à connecter l’humanité avec ce qui importe le plus. Après avoir travaillé pour les plus grandes marques et entreprises mondiales d'architecture et de design, il a fondé Decanthropy, un cabinet de conseil en innovation, qui conçoit des interventions stratégiques pour les équipes de direction engagées en faveur d'un avenir équitable dans les secteurs privé et public. Decanthropy rend les systèmes, les stratégies et les espaces plus humains, afin d'optimiser une valeur non réalisée pour les clients. En tant que chef de file en matière de pensée, stratège en conception et conférencier, Rolston encourage à s’appuyer sur le sens de l’humanité pour impacter le changement dans les moments quotidiens. Les connaissances et l’expertise de Rolston exploitent des connaissances interdisciplinaires afin d’imaginer des possibilités évolutives pour un présent et un avenir meilleurs

Antoinette Armenio

Antoinette Armenio

Antoinette Armenio est directrice des ressources humaines chez Whirlpool Canada et travaille dans l'entreprise depuis 20 ans. En plus de diriger la fonction des ressources humaines au Canada, Antoinette fait du bénévolat en tant que représentante des dirigeants principaux de l'équipe Stronger Together depuis 3 ans, une équipe qui se concentre sur la promotion et la célébration de la diversité, de l'équité et de l'inclusion; et avait auparavant codirigé le Conseil d'inclusion et de diversité représentant l'Amérique du Nord au sein de l'équipe mondiale I&D de Whirlpool. Antoinette est co-animatrice de la formation sur les préjugés inconscients et l'empathie chez Whirlpool et a animé plusieurs sessions de formation pour les gestionnaires d’équipe de Whirlpool. Elle anime également une formation d’exploration de perspectives Insights Discovery en ce qui concerne les préférences individuelles et les divers styles de communication, ce qui se traduit par une plus grande efficacité de l’équipe.

« Je crois fermement que nous sommes plus forts ensemble et que nous nous efforçons continuellement de créer un lieu de travail où chaque personne peut donner le meilleur d'elle-même au travail et se sentir accueillie, respectée, valorisée et entendue au travail et se sentir accueillie, respectée, valorisée et entendue.

Emrul Hasan

Emrul Hasan

Emrul Hasan est un chef de file transformationnel très expérimenté et recherché, expert en leadership exécutif et en gestion, se concentrant sur la planification stratégique, le développement et l'exécution d'initiatives internationales humanitaires et de développement ESG, RSE et EDI. Il est un professionnel certifié du développement durable possédant une connaissance approfondie des normes et des cadres de rapport en matière de ESG. Emrul a travaillé avec diverses organisations dans différents secteurs, notamment la finance, la vente au détail et les industries d’extraction à l'échelle mondiale, les aidant dans leur stratégie de développement durable, ESG et EDI, la gestion des risques de réputation et réglementaires, la mesure de l'impact social et la stratégie d’une trajectoire vers la carboneutralité. Il a également travaillé avec divers gouvernements et organisations de développement dans 27 pays, concevant, mettant en œuvre et évaluant des programmes de développement social et économique à fort impact.

Actuellement, Emrul est vice-président des programmes mondiaux chez CARE Canada. Avant cela, il a occupé divers postes de haute direction, notamment ceux de vice-président de la citoyenneté et de la durabilité au sein de la branche de conseils aux entreprises de Hill+Knowlton et de vice-président de l'efficacité et de la qualité des programmes chez Plan Canada. Emrul a également travaillé pour Plan International Bangladesh, la Banque mondiale, la Banque asiatique de développement et le PNUD-UNCDF. Il était membre et co-président de CSO Partnership Advisory Group (CPAG) qui conseillait Affaires mondiales Canada sur la mise en place de la politique de partenariat avec CSO. Emrul a également été cadre de direction pour l’effort DE+I de Plan Canada et était membre du conseil antiraciste et d’équité de Plan International. Il est également membre du conseil consultatif de Disrupting Design de JennAir, initiative de Whirlpool Canada.

Emrul est reconnu comme un chef de file d'opinion en matière de développement international, ESG, RSE  et ISR et son expertise est fréquemment recherchée par les médias, les gouvernements et les agences internationales. Il a été invité à prendre la parole lors de plus de 25 conférences de haut niveau, notamment à l'Assemblée générale des Nations Unies, aux réunions intersessions d'experts de l'ONU et au Sénat du Canada lors de l'audience du Comité permanent des droits de la personne.

Brian Porter

Brian Porter

Brian est originaire des Six Nations de la rivière Grand. Il est l'architecte principal de Two Row Architect, une entreprise 100 % autochtone créée en 1992.

 

Il est chef d'entreprise depuis de nombreuses années, concevant et supervisant la construction de projets pour les communautés autochtones du Canada et des États-Unis. Il a démontré son succès dans le design de projets culturellement adaptés à ces communautés et a travaillé pour maximiser la participation des compétences et des métiers autochtones.

 

Two Row Architect promeut les valeurs autochtones dans la design en intégrant les connaissances traditionnelles dans les édifices en utilisant la technologie de construction actuelle tout en promouvant activement l'utilisation créative et respectueuse de l'environnement des matériaux de construction.

Comparer 0/3